Colonoscopy

I had to have another colonoscopy. First, getting the drink into you, to clean out your bowels.  My doctor prescribed this, which I took:

https://www.suprepkit.com/HowToPrep

https://www.suprepkit.com/WhatToExpect

Start at about 4 pm with the first dose, then the second dose is 5 hours later, around 9 pm.

I just drank the first bottle mixed with water.  It tastes terrible, worse than the most vile tasting drink I’ve ever had to choke down.  It smells good, like cough syrup, but the taste almost made me gag.  I DID drink it down.

Then, I was really cold, even though it’s 78 degrees in the house! After the liquid worked, I started to feel less cold.  The directions said to drink 2 full containers of water after consuming the prep solution mixed with water, which I did.  I felt bloated and really uncomfortable, but eventually it all wore off, after going through my system.  I was thirsty for a long time, too, and kept drinking lots of water and clear juice.  Some chicken broth, too.

Now, it’s almost time for me to drink the 2nd bottle with water or juice.  I called the doctor, and told him how terrible it tasted to me, and he said I could drink it with apple juice or some clear juice, instead of water.  So, that’s good.  I thought it would be “good”, but nothing helps mask the taste of this disgusting taste.  Even now, a day later, I still am revulsed by the thought of the taste.

The colonoscopy was alright, the medical staff there was very professional and efficient.  You could tell they are well-trained and focused on the job they are being paid to do.  I felt confident in their ability to take care of me.  I went to sleep very fast, stayed asleep the whole time the procedure was done, and I woke up feeling fine in the recovery room.

My gastroenterologist said the prep solution didn’t do a good enough job, and I can attest to that.  I was worried about that, the colon not being clean enough, and sure enough, he said that. (you can tell)  I told him I drank all the horrible Suprep liquids!   He wants to do another colonoscopy in a year.  We shall see.  I know I WON’T take the Suprep, or Go Lightly, because one I know is awful tasting, and I’ve heard the other one tastes just as awful.

If you need a colonoscopy, GET IT DONE.  I’ve had 3.  There is a difference in facilities, too, so shop around, see who your insurance will cover, and read reviews.  I like this place much better than the last place I went to.  Much better.  It might sound funny to shop around, but do it.  Read reviews.

Be sure you are born again, that is of the utmost importance to your ETERNAL SECURITY.

Romans 10: [8] But what saith it? The word is nigh thee, even in thy mouth, and in thy heart: that is, the word of faith, which we preach;
[9] That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.
[10] For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.
[11] For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.
[12] For there is no difference between the Jew and the Greek: for the same Lord over all is rich unto all that call upon him.
[13] For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

John 3: [16] For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
[17] For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.
[18] He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.
[19] And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.
[20] For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved.
[21] But he that doeth truth cometh to the light, that his deeds may be made manifest, that they are wrought in God.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.