Weight Loss Journey ~ Day One

I’m hungry!  Used to eating a lot more than I am today and tonight, and so here I am, trying to take my mind off the slight hunger pangs.   I’ve joined Weight Watchers, too, and with the weekly weigh-in always in view, so to speak, I think that will help a lot.

My doctor has ordered me to lose weight, and I’m serious about it too, because my health is suffering from my lusts of the flesh.  I used food as a sedative, and now I’m without my “fix”, but oh well.  I got myself into this mess, I have to get myself out.  No one can do it for me.    Is anyone else having to work hard at losing weight?  Do you have advice?  Feel free to tell me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

