Monday Chit Chat

Psalms Chapter 1
1 Blessed [is] the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.
2 But his delight [is] in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.
3 And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.

4 The ungodly [are] not so: but [are] like the chaff which the wind driveth away.
5 Therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous.
6 For the LORD knoweth the way of the righteous: but the way of the ungodly shall perish.
*****************************************************************************************************
Volunteer Day 2 at the Hospice Thrift Store. Today was fun, meeting one of the managers, and working with him, and another new volunteer. We sorted donated men’s clothing, and chatted a lot. There was a box full of clothes, about 4 feet high, and 4 feet wide!
I clocked in there before they opened, and ran the vacuum cleaner through the whole store, which took about an hour! Messy, messy! The head manager was very appreciative of me doing that, too. That makes me feel good, and like I want to keep on volunteering there.

After that, I came home and did some work with my online book and charity group, Amish Books and Charity Knitting. We have over 400 members, and in March we’re going to have a readalong again. March’s choice is REDEMPTION, by Shelley Shepard Gray, Amish fiction author. http://www.amazon.com/Redemption-Shelley-Shepard-Gray/dp/0062292358/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1455576971&sr=8-1&keywords=redemption+shelley+shepard+gray
It was a popular choice in the poll I made. I make a poll each month, so we get a fair idea of which book is more appealing to the majority of voters and readers in my group.
We also are having a knitalong, and the pattern chosen is the Zilver shawl. I’m knitting it today, and it’s turning out rather nicely. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/zilver
It’s such a blessing to me, really, to be able to talk with and get to know so many nice ladies in my group. Betsyq, Daisymea, Hadenmaiden,lonestarlady,isagobi, so many more, too many to name. Everyone has hard times, and times of rejoicing, and having someone to share it with makes the burden easier, and the happiness compounded.

I haven’t talked to dad today, he prefers getting phone calls every other day, I think. Not a lot to say all the time. My older brother is still upset and angry over his grandchildren not getting any of dad’s inheritance, and I say for shame!! (I’m not getting anything, either) How rude to be thinking of that, and dad is still here!! I mean, get over it, and stop acting like a brat. He called me and ended up insulting me to the point where I was crying, so I told just said goodbye and hung up.
Well, that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

